You have reason to believe that the medical treatment you received caused you injury or made your illness more severe. You’re not alone. Negligence and mistakes made by medical professionals happen more often than you think, and it’s normal to feel fearful, alone, confused and frustrated afterwards. But here in Pennsylvania, there may be something you can do. Medical Malpractice Lawyer explains:
Birth injury, misdiagnosis, failure to diagnose, and mistakes in administering anesthesia are all examples of violations of Pennsylvania malpractice law. But there may have been something else that happened to you and you feel like you should look into a medical malpractice case. What’s the first thing you should know?
Medical Malpractice occurs when something called the Standard of Care is violated by a healthcare provider who commits some form of Medical Negligence. A Standard of Care is defined as the commonly-practiced medical techniques used by medical professionals in the same geographic area for people suffering from a particular disorder or illness.
In, Pennsylvania, you have 2 years to file a Medical Malpractice case before the Statute of Limitations expires. The 2 year countdown begins when you discover or should have reasonably discovered that you sustained an injury due to your medical treatment. Basically, as soon as you suspect anything, you should call a lawyer.
A Medical Malpractice Lawyer will not take money from your pocket. If you think you may have a case, you can call a Medical Malpractice Lawyer and talk to them about it for free. A Medical Malpractice Lawyer will only deduct fees if your case is settled or won.Talk to us for free by calling us at (877) 353-0529, or filling out the contact form below:[contact-form-7 id=”1495″ title=”Contact with Phone”]